Reflections on Raindrops

Archive for September 30th, 2008

One of a girl’s greatest jihad is her hijab. It’s not only about covering her hair, but hiding it, hiding her beauty. Many a times, from poly till now, when I take off my hijab to perform wudhu’ and someone comments that I look really beautiful without the hijab, it’s really a test of iman. I know of many girls who fall prey to compliments as such, and they abandon their hijab for they have the urge to show off their beauty. Let’s strive not to turn into Hyprocrites as such, insyaAllah.

And another thing, im not sure if it’s jahil (ignorance) or stupidity, but many girls nowadays, I observe that their hijab falls a bit short off the chest. A hijab should cover your assets, ladies, except for your face and hands. Hence, do lengthen your hijab by just an inch or two to cover the outline of your bosoms. InsyaAllah, you will be greatly rewarded 🙂


These entries are taken and adapted from my private blog. Intended to be my compilation on my observations as a student in Islamic Studies. There is just so much that I do not know.. In Allah s.w.t, I seek Guidance.
"You are the best community singled out for people: You order what is right, forbid what is wrong, and believe in Allah." (Ali Imran: 110)
"Surely you cannot guide whom you love, but Allah guides whom He pleases, and He knows best the followers of the right way. [AlQasas : 56]"
September 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930